• Home
  • ICC Women's World Cup live streaming - How to watch cricket online

ICC Women's World Cup live streaming - How to watch cricket online

Brendan O'Neill in Cricket 20 Jul 2017
Photo by Herry Lawford

The ICC Women's World Cup will see Australia bid for a record seventh title but England fans can take heart from the fact that the hosts have triumphed on each of the two previous occasions the tournament was hosted on English soil. Here's how to watch and bet on the action live online.

Watch & bet on live streaming cricket at bet365 > sports > live streaming cricket

ContentsAbout ICC Women's World CupDid You Know?Upcoming StreamsHow To Watch & Bet On Cricket Live Online

About ICC Women's World Cup

The inaugural Women's World Cup was held in 1973 and came about in large part due to the perseverance of former England captain Rachael Heyhoe Flint, who successfully lobbied close friend and former Wolverhampton Wanderers owner Sir Jack Hayward to spend £40,000 in sponsoring the event.

Heyhoe Flint subsequently repaid Hayward's generosity by captaining England to the title and the tournament has never looked back, having been hosted every four or five years since then.

England added two more titles to their World Cup haul in 1993 and 2009, but the tournament has been dominated overall by Australia, who have won six Women's World Cups to date. New Zealand (2000) are the other other nation to have lifted the trophy since the competition's inception.

The Women's World Cup did not come under the International Cricket Council's (ICC) umbrella until 2009 after it had absorbed the International Women's Cricket Council in 2005.

Eight teams have contested each World Cup since 2000 and such has been the growth in it popularity that the ICC doubled the prize money for the 2017 World Cup to $2m (£1.5m) and announced plans to be on a par with the men's competition within 15 years. The ICC had previously announced a total fund of $1m (£776,000) for the event.

At the last men's World Cup tournament, in 2015, the overall prize fund was £7.8m.

2017 also marks the first World Cup where all matches will be broadcast live.

Back to Top

Did You Know?

Australia, England and New Zealand are the only teams to appear at all 11 World CupsBelinda Clark's 229 not out (Australia v Denmark) and Charlotte Edwards' 173 not out (England v Ireland) boast the two highest individual World Cup scores. Both tallies were reached off the same number of balls (155) at the 1997 World CupThe prize money for the 2013 Women's World Cup was just $200,000 (£155,000)Mithali Raj is making her fifth appearance at a World Cup in 2017Australia won the 2013 title with a 114-run victory over West Indies in MumbaiEngland became the first full-time professional women's cricket team in 2014.

Back to Top

Upcoming Streams

Back to Top

How To Watch & Bet On Cricket Live Online

Step 1: Go to bet365

Step 2: Sign up

Step 3: Click on live streaming at the top of the page once you are logged in

Step 4: Sit back and watch & bet on top class cricket live online

Back to Top