• Home
  • Shpageeza Cricket League Live Streaming - T20 tournament returns for fifth edition

Shpageeza Cricket League Live Streaming - T20 tournament returns for fifth edition

Brendan O'Neill in Cricket 13 Sep 2017
Cameron Delport in action (Photo by Dave Morton)

The Shpageeza Cricket League, which runs from September 11-22, has attracted plenty of attention this year with host of overseas players and coaches participating in the fifth edition of the T20 tournament.

Watch & bet on live streaming cricket at bet365 > sports > live streaming cricket

Six teams will battle it out for glory in the franchise-based competition at the Kabul International Cricket Stadium as Afghanistan looks to bolster its growing status on the international cricket scene.

Band-e-Amir Dragons, Boost Defenders, AMO Sharks, Mis Ainak Knights, Speenghar Tigers and Kabul Eagles will go head-to-head in the group phase of the tournament from September 11 until the knockout stage begins on September 20. The final will be held on September 22.

The Shpageeza Cricket League play-offs are modeled on the Indian Premier League.

The tournament has attracted players from Zimbabwe, South Africa, West Indies, Sri Lanka, Pakistan and Oman as well as the top players in the game in Afghanistan.

And we can look forward to the likes of Denesh Ramdin, Abdul Razzaq, Sikandar Raza Butt, Hamilton Masakadza, Solomon Mire, Morne van Wyk and Cameron Delport turning on the style in the Afghani capital.

The Shpageeza Cricket League began life in 2013 with the Speenghar Tigers winning the inaugural title. Mis Ainak Knights landed their maiden crown the following year before the Tigers reclaimed the trophy in 2015. The Kabul Eagles are the reigning Shpageeza Cricket League champions.

Back to Top

Tournament Schedule:

September 11 - Kabul Eagles vs Boost Defenders; Amo Sharks vs Speenghar Tigers

September 12 - Band-e-Amir Dragons vs Mis Ainak Knights; Boost Defenders vs Speenghar Tigers

September 13 - Amo Sharks vs Kabul Eagles; Boost Defenders vs Mis Ainak Knights

September 14 - Band-e-Amir Dragons vs Speenghar Tigers; Amo Sharks vs Mis Ainak Knights

September 15 - Band-e-Amir Dragons vs Boost Defenders; Speenghar Tigers vs Kabul Eagles

September 16 - Kabul Eagles vs Mis Ainak Knights; Boost Defenders vs Amo Sharks

September 17 - Mis Ainak Knights vs Speenghar Tigers; Band-e-Amir Dragons vs Amo Sharks

September 18 - Kabul Eagles vs Band-e-Amir Dragons

September 20 - First Qualifier

September 20 - Eliminator

September 21 - Second Qualifier

September 22 - Final

Back to Top