• Home
  • Twenty20 World Cup Live Streaming - How to watch live cricket online

Twenty20 World Cup Live Streaming - How to watch live cricket online

Brendan O'Neill in Cricket 9 Mar 2016

The Twenty20 World Cup has brought cricket to life for many people around the globe and fans old and new will be delighted to learn the tournament is now available to watch live online.

The 2016 Twenty20 World Cup runs from March 8 to April 3. Watch & bet on live streaming cricket at bet365 > sports > live streaming cricket

About Cricket
What's On Now And Upcoming FixturesHow To Watch & Bet On Live Streaming Cricket OnlineAbout Twenty20 World CupPrevious Winners

About Cricket

Cricket is a bat-and-ball game played between two teams of 11 players each on a field. The game is played by 120 million players in many countries, making it the world's second most popular sport after football. Each team takes its turn to bat, attempting to score runs, while the other team fields. In professional cricket, the length of a game ranges from 20 overs (T20) per side to Test cricket played over five days. 

What's On Now And Upcoming Fixtures

Back To Top

How To Watch & Bet On Live Streaming Cricket Online

Step 1: Go to bet365

Step 2: Sign-up

Step 3: Click on live streaming at the top of the page once you are logged in

Step 4: Sit back and watch top class cricket live online

About Twenty20 World Cup

The Twenty20 World Cup is a biennial event (although it was held two years in a row in 2009 and 2010 in England and the Caribbean respectively) that brings together the most explosive batting talent on the planet on the biggest stage of them all.

 Jos Buttler of England bats (Photo by Gareth Copley/Getty Images)6x5x4x3xThe inaugural event was staged in Cape Town, Durban and Johannesburg in South Africa in September 2007 and featured ten Test-playing nations as well as the finalists of the 2007 WCL Division One tournament - Kenya and Scotland.

India emerged victorious after a thrilling competition and having won the ICC World Cup 1983 and been joint winners of the ICC Champions Trophy in 2002, became the first nation to win all the ICC trophies on offer.

The tournament has been expanded to 16 teams with 10 teams qualified automatically thanks to their status as full members of the International Cricket Council, while a further six earn qualification through a World Twenty20 Qualifier.

The top eight Full Member nations in the ICC T20I Championship rankings automatically progress to the Super 10 stage with the remaining nations battling out in two groups of four to join them in the second round of the competition.

Only the group winners go through to the Super 10 stage, which is split into two groups of five. The top two sides from both the Super 10 Groups then qualify for the semi-finals.

The 2016 ICC World Twenty20 will be the sixth edition of the tournament and will be held in India from March 8 to April 3.

A total of 58 tournament matches, 35 men’s matches and 23 women’s matches, will be played at the 27-day tournament in Bengaluru, Chennai, Dharamsala, Kolkata, Mohali, Mumbai, Nagpur and New Delhi. New Delhi and Mumbai will host the semi-finals on March 30 and 31 March, while Eden Gardens in Kolkata will be the venue of the 3 April final.

Back To Top

Previous Winners

2007 India2009 Pakistan2010 England2012 West Indies2014 Sri Lanka

Back To Top