• Home
  • Perth Darts Masters 2017 Draw and Tournament Schedule of Play

Perth Darts Masters 2017 Draw and Tournament Schedule of Play

Brendan O'Neill in Darts 23 Aug 2017
Home favourite Simon Whitlock is among the star attractions (credit:Tim Murdoch/PDC)

The penultimate World Series event of the season sees the stars of the sport compete in the Perth Masters.

Watch and bet on the Perth Masters live at Bet365 > Sports > Live streaming Darts

The elite invitational features eight of the PDC's household names alongside a further eight Oceanic qualifiers as they battle it out over three days of unmissable action.

All eight seeds who were involved in last week's Melbourne Masters have travelled on to compete in Perth, while Auckland Masters champion Kyle Anderson and runner-up Corey Cadby have also secured their qualification.

Michael van Gerwen and Adrian Lewis are absent from this month's triple-header of events Down Under, having both recently welcomed the birth of their new children.

The PDC seeds are comprised of Melbourne Masters winner Phil Taylor and runner-up Peter Wright, Dubai Masters champion Gary Anderson, Raymond van Barneveld, James Wade, Simon Whitlock, Michael Smith and Daryl Gurney.

Regional qualifiers include Rhys Mathewson, Adam Rowe, Justin Thompson, Darren Hayes, Koha Kokiri and Rob Szabo.

The competition is the sixth World Series event of the campaign, following on from the Dubai Masters, Shanghai Masters, US Masters, Auckland Masters and Melbourne Masters.

The tournament runs from August 25-27 at the HBF Stadium in Perth, Australia. Delayed coverage on ITV4 in the UK will be shown from 8pm each day, but you can watch every match streamed live in real time.

First Round matches are contested over the best of 11 legs, with Quarter-Finals best of 19 and Semi-Finals and the final best of 21 legs.

Perth Darts Masters 2017 Tournament Schedule

All times BST (local time seven hours ahead)

Friday August 25 

First Round

12pm-4.30pmMichael Smith v Adam RowePeter Wright v Rhys MathewsonDaryl Gurney v Koha KokiriJames Wade v Darren HayesSimon Whitlock v Justin ThompsonPhil Taylor v Kyle AndersonGary Anderson v Rob SzaboRaymond van Barneveld v Corey Cadby Saturday August 26

Quarter-Finals (Order of Play TBC)

12pm-4pmG Anderson/Szabo v Whitlock/ThompsonWade/Hayes v Smith/RoweTaylor/K Anderson v Van Barneveld/CadbyWright/Mathewson v Gurney/Kokiri Sunday August 27




Prize Fund:Winner: £20,000Runner-up: £10,000Semi-Final losers: £5,000Quarter-Final losers: £2,500First Round losers: £1,250-----------------Total: £60,000

Back to Top