• Home
  • Premier League Darts live streaming - How to watch live online

Premier League Darts live streaming - How to watch live online

Brendan O'Neill in Darts 17 May 2017

The biggest road-show event on planet darts sees ten elite stars of the game lock horns over 16 weeks of action each year, and you can tune in to every match streamed live online.

Watch & bet on Premier League Darts at bet365 > sports > darts live streaming

ContentsAbout DartsWhat’s On Now & Upcoming FixturesHow To Watch & Bet On Live Streaming Darts OnlineAbout Premier League DartsPrevious Winners


About Darts

An ancient game, darts was thrust into the modern era in 1992 when the World Darts Council - now Professional Darts Corporation - came into being.

Michael van Gerwen of Holland (Photo by Jordan Mansfield/Getty Images)6x5x4x3xThe WDC was formed after 16 top professional players decided to break away from the British Darts Organisation (BDO) due to their frustration at not being able to play the sport professionally and to take the game to a new level.

The first WDC event, the UK Masters, was held in October 1992 and the organisation's first World Championship played over the 1993-94 Christmas period when they established a partnership with broadcaster Sky Sports.

In 1994 the World Matchplay was first held and four years later the World Grand Prix was introduced to the calendar to give three major televised events.

The PDC is now the leading professional body in the sport with over £7 million in prize money being paid out on its ever increasing global circuit of tournaments.

The BDO set the rules which govern the game of darts, though, including the size of the throwing oche and the height and dimensions of the board, and organised the first World Professional Darts Championship in 1978.

An alternate World Championship continues to be organised by the BDO and is known as the Lakeside World Professional Darts Championship.

What’s On Now & Upcoming Fixtures

How To Watch & Bet On Live Streaming Darts Online

Step 1: Go to 365Step 2: Click on live streaming at the top of the page once you are logged in.

Step 3: Sit back and enjoy darts live online

About Premier League Darts

The £700,000 show-piece that is Premier League Darts features the top four players in the PDC Order of Merit joined by six Wildcard selections as they tour the UK and Ireland's largest arenas over four months of unmissable action.

In 2016 the Premier League also ventured into mainland Europe for the first time, with Rotterdam's Ahoy Arena hosting week 15 of the competition - the last night of round-robin action before finals night at the O2.

The Premier League Darts inaugural season took place in 2005 on Sky Sports and was originally a fortnightly fixture, however such has been the success of the concept that the league is now played weekly from February to May. The tournament initially featured seven players but now boasts ten of the biggest names from the PDC circuit competing in a double round-robin format over 16 weeks of unmissable action.

Legend of the game, Phil Taylor, has been a dominant force in the league since its inception, with six titles to his name to date. He went unbeaten in the first three seasons before James Wade ended a phenomenal 44 match run in the first match of the 2008 campaign.

Gary Anderson, Michael van Gerwen and Raymond van Barneveld are other notable winners of this prestigious tournament.

Previous Winners2016 Michael van Gerwen 11 v 3 Phil Taylor2015 Gary Anderson 11 vs 7 Michael van Gerwen2014 Raymond van Barneveld 10 vs 6 Michael van Gerwen2013 Michael van Gerwen 10 vs 8 Phil Taylor2012 Phil Taylor 10 vs 7 Simon Whitlock2011 Gary Anderson 10 V 4 Adrian Lewis2010 Phil Taylor 10 vs 8 James Wade2009 James Wade 13 vs 8 Mervyn King2008 Phil Taylor 16 vs 8 James Wade2007 Phil Taylor 16 vs 6 Terry Jenkins2006 Phil Taylor 16 vs 6 Roland Scholten2005 Phil Taylor 16 vs 4 Colin Lloyd