• Home
  • AFC Champions League live streaming - How to watch live online

AFC Champions League live streaming - How to watch live online

Brendan O'Neill in Football 27 Jul 2017
Photo by Doha Stadium Plus Qatar

The AFC Champions League is the premier Asian club football competition and includes the best sides from Australia, China, Japan and South Korea, amongst others, battling it out to be crowned the top club in Asia annually. Watch the best of the action from the ACL live online.

Watch & bet on live streaming football at bet365 > sports > live streaming football

ContentsAbout AFC Champions LeagueThe Asian Football ConfederationAFC Champions League WinnersUpcoming StreamsHow To Watch Live Streaming Football Online

About AFC Champions LeagueThe AFC Champions League is Asia's equivalent of the UEFA Champions League, an annual competition that sees the region's elite clubs vie for continental glory and a place at the FIFA Club World Cup. The tournament came into being in 2002 when it replaced the Asian Club Championship and is organised by the Asian Football Confederation (AFC). 

Clubs from Asia's strongest national leagues receive automatic qualifying berths for the group stage of the competition, whilst clubs from lesser footballing nations earn a crack at booking a seat at the top table through the qualifying play-offs. For example, the top three finishers in the Chinese Super League all earn an automatic place in the 32 team round robin group phase.

The winners of the inaugural AFC Champions League (2003) were Al Ain of the United Arab Emirates who defeated Thailand's BEC Tero 2–1 on aggregate in the decider.

South Korea's Pohang Steelers hold a record three titles (Asian Club Championship/AFC Champions League - 1997, 1998, 2009), while several clubs, including China's Guangzhou Evergrande and Al Hilal of Saudi Arabia, boast two wins apiece. 

South Korea is the most successful country in the history of the Asian Club Championship and AFC Champions League with 11 wins in total.

The Western Sydney Wanderers were the first A-League side to win the competition when they lifted the famous trophy in 2014.

The group stage of the ACL and Round of 16 matches are played from February to May and the knock-out phase takes place in the second half of the year from August to November. Knock-out ties are played in a two-legged format, as is the final. Back to Top

The Asian Football Confederation

The Asian Football Confederation is the governing body of Asian football and one of FIFA's six Confederations.

Founded in 1954 in Manila at the second Asian Games, it was sanctioned under the FIFA umbrella in June of the same year.

The AFC's headquarters are in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. The Confederation is made up of 46 Member Associations and one Associate Member Association (The Northern Mariana Islands).

AFC Champions League Winners###STATICTABLE1158####


Back to Top

Upcoming Streams

Back to Top

How To Watch Live Streaming Football Online

Step 1: Go to bet365Step 2: Register or sign in 

Step 3: Sit back and enjoy football live online

Back to To