• Home
  • Melbourne Storm v Brisbane Broncos Preliminary Final live stream- Storm to win Preliminary Final

Melbourne Storm v Brisbane Broncos Preliminary Final live stream- Storm to win Preliminary Final

Photo by AsianFC

Melbourne Storm and Brisbane Broncos clash in the first of the NRL Preliminary Finals at AAMI Park on Friday night with a place in the Grand Final at stake for the winner.

Bet on & watch rugby league live online at bet365 > live streaming > rugby league. Melbourne Storm v Brisbane Broncos from 10:55 BST on Friday, September 22

Melbourne Storm have been the dominant team in the 2017 NRL season, losing just four games all campaign en route to winning the minor premiership as ladder leaders.

Storm enjoyed a weekend off last week after surviving a scare in the Qualifying Final before defeating Parramatta Eels 18-16 to set up this showdown with the Broncos.

Brisbane lost their Qualifying Final with the Sydney Roosters 24-22, but kept their season alive last weekend when getting the better of Penrith Panthers 13-6 in the Semi Final.

Melbourne Storm have not lost since Round 10 - a run of eight straight wins - and go into the Preliminary Final as warm favourites, particularly given their recent record against the Broncos.

Storm won both meetings this year including by 30 points in Brisbane to make it six wins in the past eight meetings with the Broncos (22 of the last 27 if you go back further), although the two defeats were at home in Melbourne as recently as 2015 and 2016.

The winners will face either the Roosters or North Queensland Cowboys in the final and I fully expect that to be the Storm, although it might well be a tight one.


Storm have won six of the last eight meetings including both games this yearBut Brisbane have won on two of their last three visits to MelbourneMelbourne are also unbeaten in their last eight games

Team Lists

Unsurprisingly, the Storm are unchanged from the side which beat Parramatta Eels in the Qualifying Final.

The Broncos are boosted by the return of Darius Boyd and Tevita Pangai Junior is also back on the interchange bench. Kodi Nikorima switches to halfback and Benji Marshall drops to the bench with David Mead and Jai Arrow only reserves. Corey Oates and Sam Thaiday have been passed fit to start.

Melbourne Storm: 1. Billy Slater, 2. Suliasi Vunivalu, 3. Will Chambers, 4. Curtis Scott, 5. Josh Addo-Carr, 6. Cameron Munster, 7. Cooper Cronk, 8. Jesse Bromwich, 9. Cameron Smith, 10. Jordan McLean, 11. Felise Kaufusi, 12. Tohu Harris, 13. Dale Finucane. Interchange: 14. Kenneath Bromwich, 15. Tim Glasby, 16. Nelson Asofa-Solomona, 17. Slade Griffin. Reserves: 18. Jahrome Hughes, 19. Robbie Rochow, 20. Joe Stimson, 21. Young Tonumaipea.

Brisbane Broncos: 1. Darius Boyd, 2. Corey Oates, 3. James Roberts, 4. Tautau Moga, 5. Jordan Kahu, 6. Anthony Milford, 7. Kodi Nikorima, 8. Sam Thaiday, 9. Ben Hunt, 10. Adam Blair, 11. Alex Glenn, 12. Matt Gillett, 13. Josh McGuire. Interchange: 14. Benji Marshall, 15. Tevita Pangai Junior, 16. Joe Ofahengaue, 17. Herman Ese'ese. Reserves: 18. David Mead, 19. Jai Arrow, 20. Jaydn Su'A, 21. Jamayne Isaako. Back to Top