NRL live streaming - How to watch rugby league live online

Photo by Naparazzi

As sports go, they don't come much tougher and intense than rugby league, so fans will be delighted to learn that fixtures from the world's top division, the NRL, are available live streamed online.

Watch & bet on live streaming rugby league at bet365 > sports > rugby league live streaming

ContentsAbout NRLNRL RecordsUpcoming FixturesCompeting TeamsPrevious WinnersHow To Watch & Bet On Rugby League Live Streaming

About NRL

The National Rugby League, more commonly known as the NRL, is regarded as the premier club rugby league competition on the planet. It consists of 16 teams, with 15 of those based in Australia and one in New Zealand (New Zealand Warriors).

It was formed in 1998 as a result of a dispute between the Australian Rugby League and the Super League (owned by News Corp Australia). The tournaments ran alongside one another for just a single season before amalgamating to establish the league that we know and love today.

The NRL regular season kicks off in March and runs until October when the season draws to a close with the Grand Final, which determines the NRL premiers. This match is one of Australia's most popular sporting events and one of the largest attended club championship fixtures in the world.

The Grand Final has been played at Stadium Australia since 1999 and on it's first hosting there broke the record for attendance at an Australian rugby league game, with 107,999 people watching Melbourne Storm beat St. George Illawarra 20-18 to become the first Victorian team to win a NRL premiership. That was 67,142 more people than watched the previous year's game.

Brisbane Broncos won the inaugural decider in 1998, beating Canterbury Bulldogs 38-12, and are the most successful team in the history of the competition with three title wins (1998, 2000 and 2006). Melbourne Storm have also won the competition three times, but two of those Premiership title successes (2007 & 2009) were subsequently annulled due to the club breaking salary cap regulations.

Back to Top

NRL RecordsThe Parramatta Eels hold the record for most points scored in a season with 839 in 2001Western Suburbs Magpies conceded the most points in a season in 1999 (944)In 2013 the Sydney Roosters became the first club to keep six opponents scoreless in a seasonNorth Queensland Cowboys made the record books when they came from 26–0 down at HT to win 36–28 against the Penrith Panthers in 1998Wests Tigers scored 36 points against Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs in 2005 but lost by a point - a record tally for a losing side

Upcoming Fixtures

Back to Top

Competing Teams

Brisbane BroncosCanterbury BulldogsCanberra RaidersCronulla SharksGold Coast TitansManly Sea EaglesMelbourne StormNewcastle KnightsNew Zealand WarriorsNorth Queensland CowboysParramatta EelsPenrith PanthersSouth Sydney RabbitohsSt George Illawarra DragonsSydney RoostersWests Tigers

Back to Top

Previous Winners

1998 Brisbane Broncos1999 Melbourne Storm 2000 Brisbane Broncos 2001 Newcastle Knights 2002 Sydney Roosters 2003 Penrith Panthers 2004 Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs 2005 Wests Tigers 2006 Brisbane Broncos 2007 Melbourne Storm (annulled)2008 Manly Warringah Sea Eagles 2009 Melbourne Storm (annulled) 2010 St George Illawarra Dragons2011 Manly Warringah Sea Eagles 2012 Melbourne Storm 2013 Sydney Roosters 2014 South Sydney Rabbitohs 2015 North Queensland Cowboys2016 Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks

Back to Top

How To Watch & Bet On Rugby League Live Streaming

Step 1: Go to bet365

Step 2: Register or sign in

Step 3: Watch & bet on rugby league live on

Back to Top