• Home
  • ANZ Championship live streaming - How to watch netball live online

ANZ Championship live streaming - How to watch netball live online

With Australia and New Zealand dominating the world of netball for decades, the ANZ Championship is a must watch for netball fans and they can watch all the action from 'Down Under' live online.

Watch & bet on the ANZ Championship at bet365 > sports > netball live streaming

About NetballWhat’s On Now & Upcoming FixturesHow To Watch & Bet On Live Streaming Netball OnlineAbout ANZ ChampionshipWinners

About Netball

The history of netball goes back to 1891 and Springfield, Massachusetts when a 30-year-old Canadian, James Naismith, was instructed to invent an indoor game for high-spirited young men at the School for Christian Workers.

Sarah Ebbott of the Fever and Courtney Tairi of the Swifts compete for the ball (Photo by Mark Kolbe/Getty Images)6x5x4x3xThe sport of basketball was then born and subsequently inspired the first game of netball played at Madame Ostenburg’s College, England in 1895.

Netball's popularity continued to grow, with the game being played in many British Commonwealth countries, although there were no standard rules at that time with both nine-a-side and five-a-side versions of the game.

It wasn't until Australia's tour of England in 1957 that discussions took place concerning standardising the rules of the sport and this led to representatives from England, Australia, New Zealand, South Africa and The West Indies meeting in Sri Lanka in 1960, to establish The International Federation of Women's Basketball and Netball. 

After formal rules were established the maiden Netball World Championship was hosted in England in 1963.

Netball is the most popular women's sport in Australia and New Zealand and this is evidenced by the fact that these nations have dominated international netball for many years, winning every World Championship title between them since that inaugural tournament (won by Australia). 

The ANZ Championship was launched in 2008, succeeding two national leagues - Australia's Commonwealth Bank Trophy (1997-2007) and New Zealand's National Bank Cup (1998-2007). The competition is a joint venture of Netball Australia and Netball New Zealand.

What's On Now & Upcoming Fixtures

How To Watch & Bet On Live Streaming Netball Online

Step 1: Go to 365Step 2: Click on live streaming at the top of the page once you are logged in.

Step 3: Sit back and enjoy netball live online

About ANZ ChampionshipThe ANZ Championship is the premier netball league in Australia and New Zealand, and runs annually from April to July. There are 69 matches played over the course of 17 weeks during the campaign which culminates in the ANZ Championship Finals, contested by the top four teams at the end of the regular season.

The league is made up of 10 teams, five from Australia and five from New Zealand. The teams from Australia are as follows: Adelaide Thunderbirds; Melbourne Vixens; New South Wales Swifts; Queensland Firebirds and West Coast Fever. New Zealand's representatives are: Canterbury Tactix; Central Pulse; Northern Mystics; Southern Steel; and Waikato Bay of Plenty Magic.

The tournament is administered by the Trans Tasman Netball League and is sponsored by the ANZ Bank, becoming the first professional netball competition in Australasia.


2008 New South Wales Swifts 65 – 56 Waikato Bay of Plenty Magic2009 Melbourne Vixens 54 – 46 Adelaide Thunderbirds2010 Adelaide Thunderbirds 52 – 42 Waikato Bay of Plenty Magic2011 Queensland Firebirds 57 – 44 Northern Mystics2012 Waikato Bay of Plenty Magic 41 – 38 Melbourne Vixens2013 Adelaide Thunderbirds 50 – 48 Queensland Firebirds2014 Melbourne Vixens 53 – 42 Queensland Firebirds2015 Queensland Firebirds 57 – 56 New South Wales Swifts