• Home
  • Allam British Open Squash live streaming - How to watch live online

Allam British Open Squash live streaming - How to watch live online

Brendan O'Neill in Squash 18 Mar 2016

Encapsulating all that is good about top flight professional sport, squash is a game that has it all and fans catch the best the PSA World Tour has to offer live online.

The 2016 Allam British Open begins of Monday, March 21. Watch & bet on live streaming squash at bet365 > sports > live streaming squash

About SquashWhat's On Now And Upcoming FixturesHow To Watch & Bet On Live Streaming Squash OnlineAbout Allam British OpenRecent Winners

About Squash

Squash is a racket sport played by two (singles) or four players (doubles) in a four-walled court with a small, hollow rubber ball. Players alternate in striking the ball with their racket and must hit the ball onto the playable surfaces of the four walls of the court until an opponent cannot return.

The sport is renowned worldwide for combining athleticism, skill, fitness, tenacity, power, drama and above all else, passion. It originated in around 1830 in England and between then and the present day, has become a global phenomenon.

The Professional Squash Association (PSA) is the global governing body responsible for the administration of both men’s and women’s professional squash around the world. PSA boasts over 750 registered players with in excess of 200 tournaments taking place around the world every year.

It's main offering is the PSA World Tour, which showcases the sport at its highest level in tournaments such as the Allam British Open at some of the world’s most unique and jaw dropping locations.

What's On Now And Upcoming Fixtures

How To Watch & Bet On Live Streaming Squash OnlineStep 1: Go to bet365

Step 2: Sign-up

Step 3: Click on live streaming at the top of the page once you are logged in

Step 4: Sit back and watch top class squash live online

Back To TopAbout Allam British OpenThe British Open is the oldest and most prestigious major tournament in the history of squash. First held in 1930, the competition is often referred to as the Wimbledon of squash. It has also been generally considered a de facto World Championship of squash, even after the World Open began life in 1976.

There have no shortage of famous names gracing the tournament with the likes of Egyptians FC Amr Bey and Mahmoud Karim dominating the event in the 1930s and 40s, and Pakistani brothers Hashim and Azim Khan doing likewise in the 50s and 60s.

The most successful players in the history of the championships are Australian Heather McKay (née Blundell), who won the women’s event 16 consecutive times from 1962 to 1977, and Pakistani Jahangir Khan, who won the men’s title 10 consecutive times from 1982 to 1991.

In more recent years the star attractions have often come in the form of Egypt's Mohamed El Shorbagy and Englishman Nick Matthew.

Back To TopRecent Winners

2000 David Evans bt Paul Price 15–11, 15–6, 15–102001 David Palmer bt Chris Walker 12–15, 13–15, 15–2, 15–9, 15–52002 Peter Nicol bt John White 15–9, 15–8, 15–82003 David Palmer bt Peter Nicol 15–13, 15–13, 15–82004 David Palmer bt Amr Shabana 10–11 (4–6), 11–7, 11–10 (3–1), 11–72005 Anthony Ricketts bt James Willstrop 11–7, 11–9, 11–72006 Nick Matthew bt Thierry Lincou 11–8, 5–11, 11–4, 9–11, 11–62007 Grégory Gaultier bt Thierry Lincou 11–4, 10–11 (0–2), 11–6, 11–32008 David Palmer bt James Willstrop 11–9, 11–9, 8–11, 6–11, 11–10 (3–1)2009 Nick Matthew bt James Willstrop 8–11, 11–8, 7–11, 11–3, 12–102010 No competition2011 No competition2012 Nick Matthew bt Ramy Ashour 11-9, 11-4, 11-82013 Ramy Ashour bt Grégory Gaultier 7-11, 11-4, 11-7, 11-82014 Grégory Gaultier bt Nick Matthew 11-3, 11-6, 11-22015 Mohamed El Shorbagy bt Grégory Gaultier 11-9, 6-11, 5-11, 11-8, 11-5Back To Top